Crochet Animal Applique Afghan–Links to Free Patterns!

For awhile I’ve wanted to take on a big project, I just have had a hard time deciding what. I know I tend to start things and leave half of them unfinished, so I think that to have any hope of finishing a big project, it needs to be something I can break into bite sized pieces. So I was super excited when I saw a recent post by Sarah of Repeat Crafter Me about her latest project–26 days of crochet animal appliques! Each letter of the alphabet will be represented by a different animal applique and then put together in an afghan. Over the next month she’ll be adding the free applique patterns one by one to her blog. So I’ve decided to follow along and commit to making an applique each day until it’s done! Since the first two patterns have already gone up I went ahead and did both today, so here’s my alligator and butterfly ^_^

crochet animal appliques

I think this would be a really fun Crochet-Along project, so if anyone is interested in working on it with me, I’d love for you to share your progress! Maybe we can help keep each other on track;) Here’s the patterns for the first two appliques:

Alligator

Butterfly

And here you can see a preview of all the upcoming appliques!

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in What's New. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

