Lots of Monsters and a Sick Baby

There’s nothing quite so sad as a sick baby. The teary eyes, goopy nose, coughing and sneezing just make me so sad. My poor little man has been sick on and off the last few weeks so I’ve been busy playing nurse, but if there’s an upside of having a sick baby it’s that he’s sleeping more than usual so I’ve actually had a pretty productive week!

By far my most popular item in the shop right now are the monster hats. I really love these and have made them for both of my boys. I’ve been having a lot of fun playing around with different color combinations, so I was excited to have the opportunity to make a custom striped monster hat for someone who needed a baby gift. I think it turned out really cute!

snowman crochet pattern I’m also excited to announce that my first crochet pattern, this amigurumi snowman, is now available as an instant download in the shop! I’ve decided to give permission to sell finished items made from any of my patterns, mainly because I truly appreciate those pattern designers who do the same, and if you are going to put in the time and effort to make something I think you should be free to do what you want with it:) (See listing for details on terms of use).

Right now I’m working on writing and testing some new scarf patterns and will hopefully have them ready in a few more days.

I hope everyone enjoys their weekend!

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in Crochet Patterns, Family Happenings, Shop News, What's New and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

