My First Amigurumi Pattern!

We had such a great weekend! With the kids off at grandma’s and grandpa’s house, hubby and I spent Saturday and Sunday selling at the Apple Valley Holiday Craft Fair and had so much fun (despite only getting about 7 hours of sleep in 2 days)! I was sad to part with some of my favorite items, but I guess I can’t complain since selling stuff was the whole point:) We’ll definitely be doing more events in the future!

Another benefit of doing the craft fair was getting the chance to make up my own crochet patterns to add to my inventory. Here’s the result of my first attempt:

image

image

I finally got it written down and will post it as soon as I can. I can’t wait to start on some more pattern ideas that have been bouncing around my head for awhile, including this super girly owl:

image

image

I’m working on a bigger version now, I’ll let you know how it turns out:)

I also finished this little mushroom:

image

Did anyone else hear the Super Mario theme song just now? 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend:)

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in Crochet Patterns, Holiday Crochet & Crafts, Shop News, What's New and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

