Holiday Tingles!

I walked into Costco the other day and was greeted by one of my favorite sights of the year—Christmas decorations! I’ll admit it’s a little ridiculous to be putting out Christmas stuff in August, but seeing it always gives me a little thrill. Anyone who knows me knows Christmas is my all time favorite time of year, and I start my planning months before for everything from decorations to food to gifts. Speaking of gifts, seeing the Christmas decor also signals crunch time for me and the shop as I get ready for the holiday shopping season (if you’re thinking about ordering any custom items make sure to get your orders in early to have them  ready for Christmas!)

In other news, I recently participated in a crochet-along on Ana Paula Rimoli’s blog. Here’s the result:

image

I also finished my new favorite, a hedgehog (very time comsuming but so cute!)

image

That’s it for now, but keep a look out for my early bird holiday sale at the shop soon! Have a great weekend!

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in Crochet, What's New and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

