New (And Not So New) Crochet Projects

Summer vacation is almost over! Despite the challenges of having two very active kids stuck at home most days (110 degree desert heat makes it kind of hard to spend the day out and about), we’ve managed to keep sibling squabbling at a manageable level (meaning minimal bloodshed and no trips to the emergency room). In my book that’s pretty good:). I’ve actually loved having both of my little loves at home, even if it means it’s a little harder to get projects done.

But speaking of projects, here’s some that I have neglected to post:

B’s birthday cake!

 

I also had some baby toys and a blanket for various new arrivals but I was in such a hurry to finish them I forgot to take pictures! I’ll see if the moms of the recipients can send me some pics to share:)

I’ve been working on setting up a more functional studio/crafting  space (working in an uninsulated garage when it’s 110+ degrees outside is unpleasant to say the least!) So I have taken over our extra bedroom to use as my new art/craft space:

image

image

It’s much easier to be productive in air conditioning!!

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in Family Happenings, What's New and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

