Hats, Birds and Strawberry Plants (Oh My!)

So it’s officially summer vacation! I know a lot of parents dread this time of year like the plague, with the inevitable sibling squabbles, seemingly never-ending battle against toy takeovers of the once clean house, and those two little words that strike fear in parents everywhere: “I’m booooored!” While my house is no exception to the general chaos of summer, I actually love having both of my little loves home. At least they get along pretty well for the most part (fingers crossed, we still have two months to go!)

A few weeks ago I decided if I can crochet amigurumi then hats shouldn’t be too hard. Here’s my first one:

image

It’s available for sale in any color from my Etsy shop (click here for listing).

I also finished this one for B:

image

This one will also be for sale in the shop as soon as I get around to adding it:)

I’ve also been working on a really pretty wrap which I’m taking a break from just now, as well as some baby presents (which I’ll post after the moms to be receive them). But I just can’t go too long without making a happy smiley friend so here’s the newest additions to the amigurumi army:

image

image

image

I’m starting to play around with making my own patterns, and the strawberry plant was the product of adapting a pattern from one of my books to make it look more how I wanted by adding the leaves and flowers on top. I really like how it turned out! Lots more projects on the way……

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in What's New and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

