My Baby’s Growing Up!

So today is B’s last day of preschool. At the risk of sounding cliche, when did she get so big?? It’s funny, most kids are thrilled when summer vacation rolls around, but what does B do? She cries! She loves “her kids” and will really miss her class but I think she’s going to really love kindergarten. Now I just need to find a way to keep her occupied for the next three months ^_^

As far as work goes, I haven’t been as productive as I would like (A chose last week to give up his naps, so I’ve lost some work time.)  I need the hubby to build me a little workspace outside so I can turn the kids loose in the yard and get some work done! Hmmmm, that would make a great mother’s day present…..I did get done a pair of amigurumi robots I’m quite proud of:

image

According to B their names are Meep and Zeep:) I also finished this sweet little princess froggy:

image

We’ll see what the rest of the week brings…..

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in What's New and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

