Missing Hubby, Sick Kids and Lots of Amigurumi!

Well, this has been kind of a rough week, the hubby got sent on a job in Arizona so it’s been just me and the kids since Tuesday. Hopefully he won’t be gone too much longer cause this Momma could use a break! Poor B came down with strep throat and pink eye, and then add in missing her Papi and I’ve been dealing with a very grumpy little girl! But on the upside, I’ve been having lots of fun with my latest obsession–Amigurumi! Basically they’re little crocheted toys, and way easier than I expected to make! I first saw them several months ago on Etsy and fell in love (check out treasury of my favorites here), so I ordered some books but with the move and everything going on I just now got a chance to try them out. Here’s my collection so far:

Crocheted stuffed animals

Crochet coffee cup and cupcake

Most of these patterns are from Ana Paula Rimoli’s wonderful book “Amigurumi World“. She includes great details on how to do the basic stiches, add faces, and how to sew the different pieces together.  This next pattern is available for free on the K and J Dolls Blog. I just changed the colors and voila, it’s Ariel!crocheted ariel doll

So all of these little guys are keeping me company while the hubby is gone:) B and A are having loads of fun going through the book and telling me which ones to do next! I’m sure I’ll have more pics to post soon (like I said, I’m obsessed!). Until then, I hope everyone had a fabulous Easter and are ready to start a new week!

About Ashley

I'm a handmade shop owner specializing in crochet toys (amigurumi), accessories and patterns. I'm also a stay-at-home mom to my daughter and 2 sons and the lucky wife of a wonderful man who tolerates my yarn addiction and encourages me to keep crafting, even if the dishes don't get done ^_^
This entry was posted in What's New and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

